Saturday, May 25, 2013

And the winner is ...

... James Bradley was the winner of this year's Pascall Prize for Critic of the Year, Australia's only criticism award. We look at why he won, and what he has to say about the practice and future of criticism. - The Wheeler Centre: Books, Writing, Ideas. (Hat tip, Lee Lowe.)

1 comment:

  1. For the sake of accuracy: Bradley won the 2012 prize. The 2013 winner, Kerryn Goldsworthy, has just been announced. But Bradley is both a very good critic and a very good fiction writer, and I hope that he becomes better known worldwide.